IM Division Consortia

For AOM 2024, the chairs of the IM Division Consortia & Paper Development Workshop are:

  • Jing Li (Simon Fraser University) and Charlie Stevens (Rutgers University) for the Doctoral Student Consortium (DSC),
  • Joao Albino-Pimentel (University of South Carolina) and Srividya Jandhyala (ESSEC) for the Junior Faculty Consortium (JFC), and
  • Daphne W. Yiu (Singapore Management University) and Pei Sun (University of Manchester) for the Paper Development Workshop (PDW).

Consortia participants will also attend our division’s “Meet the IM Editors” session where, together with the Doctoral Student Consortium, participants will hear directly from the editors of the leading journals in the field of International Management.

IM Division DSC Chair

Jing Li (Simon Fraser University)

Charlie Stevens (Rutgers University)

DSC Faculty Panelists:

Ruth Aguilera, Northeastern University

Timothy Devinney, University of Manchester

Jonathan Doh, Villanova University

Sinziana Dorobantu, New York University

Liena Kano, University of Calgary

J.T. Li, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Yong Li, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Jane Lu, City University of Hong Kong 

Mike Peng, University of Texas at Dallas

Elizabeth Rose, Indian Institute of Management Udaipur

Grazia Santangelo, Copenhagen Business School

Rosalie L. TungSimon Fraser University

Ari Van Assche, HEC Montreal

Edward Zajac, Northwestern University

Minyuan Zhao, Washington University in St. Louis


IM Division JFC Chair

Joao Albino-Pimentel (University of South Carolina)

Srividya Jandhyala (ESSEC)

JFC Faculty Panelists:

Heather BerryGeorgetown University 

Sjoerd Beugelsdijk – University of South Carolina 

Christine Chan – Hong Kong University 

Pierre Dussauge – HEC Paris

Gokhan Ertug – University of Adelaide 

Dan Li – Indiana University 

Jane Lu – City University of Hong Kong 

Chang Hoon Oh – University of Kansas

Anupama Phene – George Washington University 

Grazia Santangelo – Copenhagen Business School 

Myles Shaver – University of Minnesota 

Paul Vaaler – University of Minnesota

IM Division PDW Chair

Daphne W. Yiu (Singapore Management University) 

Pei Sun (University of Manchester)

PDW Faculty Panelists:

Jonathan Doh - Villanova University

Kenneth Huang - National University of Singapore

Dana B. Minbaeva - King’s College London

Sun-Hyun Park - Seoul National University

Gurneeta Vasudeva - University of Minnesota

Tammar B. Zilber - Hebrew University of Jerusalem


International Management Division at Academy of Management | © Copyright 2016-2021 | All rights reserved.